Slow Taxi Service Deliberately Takes Its Time

Slow Taxi Service Deliberately Takes Its Time

These days, I am really busy with school, work and internships, and I’m always running from one place to the other. I often get really annoyed when I’m stuck behind people who walk very slowly. This may be surprising, but in Tokyo, people don’t walk very fast. Especially students. While I slalom between students in order to get to my next class on time, I really wonder how they can get from one building to another without being late… they walk so slowly !

A Japanese friend told me that walking slowly conveys a relax, cool image, as if you had nothing to worry about. While this may explain why so many people seem to deliberately walk as slowly as it is humanely possible, it just doesn’t work for me. I need to go faster !

This being said, I found that this Turtle Taxi is a great idea… maybe I should ride it and try to relax…

Slow Taxi Service Deliberately Takes Its Time

Leave a Reply

