Odaiba Illumination

I wasn’t planning to go see the Odaiba Illumination for two reasons : 1) I’ve been to Odaiba so many times I got tired of it and 2) the Yurikamome line (basically the only way to get there) is slow, expensive and always crowded. However, as shown in my last post, I was impressed by the lights I saw from the Roppongi observatory, so I decided to go. Also, we needed to do some Christmas shopping, so what better way is there to spend a 25th of December ?

That was fabulous ! We started with the shopping at the Venus Fort shopping complex. The mall was beautifully decorated and the atmosphere inside was magic. Then, we moved to Daiba station to see the fantastic projection on the Fuji TV building. The illuminated stairs are fabulous, the projection is so impressive, it looks like a giant video game. Finally, we enjoyed the beautiful lights of the Rainbow Bridge.

Leave a Reply

