Where I live : Yanaka Ginza (谷中ぎんざ)

I moved in Tokyo ten days ago and I didn’t know much about the area where I would be living. I was surprised to find out that nearby is a famous street called Yanaka Ginza, It’s a charming old style shopping street with many traditional and cute shops. I am so happy to live in such an interesting and beautiful area !

Moreover, there seems to be a cat theme in the area, as many shops carry cat shaped products and there are many cat decorations everywhere. Even better, I see a lot of real cats in the area. I already became friends with one near my appartment !

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

And my new friend !

image

Leave a Reply

