Isshiki Beach, Hayama

I’ve been in Japan for 6 months now, and I’m seeing so many great places, I wish I had more time to share my experiences ! But since I’ve also met great people, I spend my free time with them instead of staying in front of my computer !

Last week I went to the beach ! Yes, there are beaches near Tokyo ! This one was in Hayama, a little more than an hour away from Tokyo. The Japanese imperial family also likes this place : facing the beach is the Hayama Imperial Villa.

Usually, the beach season ends in the last week of August, so it was quite empty ! The only negative point about this was that the usual stands selling food and drinks were not there anymore, but who cares ? We found a store with everything we needed nearby.

I heard that with September come jellyfishes, which is one of the reason why many Japanese avoid the beach. However, there weren’t any, and the water was clear and warm. It was really perfect !

The first picture was taken from the bus on our way to Isshiki. I don’t know the name of this place, unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

