Walking around in Singapore on a quiet morning

I walked from Chinatown to the Merlion Park on a hot and sunny morning. The city is so clean and pretty, it really looks like a resort !

I found this way of hanging the clothes to dry very interesting. However, I was told by my friend that sometimes people would fall trying to reach the end of the pole ! Scary.

They have huge double-decker buses :

I fell in love with the luxurious Raffles Hotel… I wish I could afford staying there !

Chijmes, an old convent which is now a shopping and entertainment complex.

Coming back to Boat Quay, I walked in direction of the Merlion Park.

The famous Merlion :

Leave a Reply

