First day in Singapore : nice hostel and beautiful Chinatown

With many weeks of delay, I will start posting my Singapore pictures now ! I spent 5 days in Singapore and I loved the city. I came by bus from Kuala Lumpur and I was totally in awe when the bus passed by Marina Bay. It was so beautiful ! I love big cities with shiny buildings.

First, I took a taxi to my hostel, the Wink Hostel in Chinatown. While not being as amazing as the incredible Reggae Mansion in Kuala Lumpur, it was very nice and clean. Singapore’s Chinatown is different from any other Chinatown I’ve seen before. The colonial architecture makes it very unique. I love this architecture ! My street was so pretty, it looked just like a resort ! Here are some pictures of the hostel and the streets nearby.

Pod-style beds : great concept

There is also a Hindu temple in Chinatown :

Leave a Reply

